My Baby Shower

IMG-3

Earlier on in the month I was lucky enough to have such fab friends and family that they threw my an Instagram worthy Baby Shower to celebrate the bump! I have never actually had a big get together to celebrate an event in my life so this was super exciting for me.

The private room was hired out at The Royal Pug (a pug themed pub…oh yeah) and the room was decorated in all things pink and blue, paper straws and confetti balloons. My friends made the most amazing cake  for me that tasted just as good as it looks.

IMG-13IMG-1

The Royal Pug private room is not your traditional Baby Shower location. Babies and Gangstas aren’t usually paired together but I was never going to be someone who would have something traditional; I am all about the quirky. The walls are decked with individually framed mug shots of Gangsta criminals and the neon, carnival lighting. Did I also mention that it is a Gin Bar?

I was well and truly overwhelmed by everyone’s love, support and generosity. It is safe to say that this bump is well and truly spoilt and I can not wait until everyone gets to meet sprout. I’m so very lucky to have so much support and I know the little one is going to be surrounded in non-stop love. This baby is going to have one very busy social life!

Love Hattie x

 

2 thoughts on “My Baby Shower

Leave a Reply

