37 Week Update

FullSizeRender

So today sprout is officially cooked. As you can see by the above picture, my bump is now well and truly getting in the way and I can only just see my toes; I struggle to get up after sitting down and everything I do isn’t elegant in the slightest. That being said, I love my bump right now. Yes it is uncomfortable but it means I am so close to meeting my little and I cannot wait to meet my Son or Daughter.  After a visit to the Midwife on Monday, little one is apparently engaged and ready to go any day now. Sprout’s head is down and it’s back is to my belly (which is apparently the best position for labour) so hopefully it will stay this way and make an appearance sooner rather than later.

I feel I have been very lucky with my pregnancy so far. I didn’t suffer from much sickness at the start of my pregnancy and have (touch wood) managed to stay quite healthy. I have been suffering a lot with pain in my hips the last few weeks but have just learnt to deal with it as it should stop after little one is here. Other than the heartburn and tiredness, I have really enjoyed the last couple of months of pregnancy and I plan on enjoying the little time I have left.

Today also saw my first meeting with the Health Visitor. I would be lying if I was to say I wasn’t nervous about this. I spent hours making sure my little space was spotless and what I thought to be ‘suitable’ to show off to someone I had never met. I had heard mixed stories about these visitations. Some people have really positive things to say; that their Health Visitor was lovely and not at all judgemental. Others have said their Health Visitor was stuck in an era gone by and judged them on every minor detail. Even the contents of their fridge! Luckily I had nothing to worry about.

The Health Visitor was the loveliest lady. So relaxed and wanted to know how I felt about everything. She didn’t judge me at all and seemed to really respect all the decisions I have made about birth and what comes after it. The visit was so positive and she left leaving me feeling much more confident about my ability to be a Mother. In fact, I can’t wait now. Roll on D-Day.

Hope you all have a lovely day!

Love Hattie x

2 thoughts on “37 Week Update

  1. Too cute! You’ve inspired me to share my thoughts on the pregnancy. So glad to hear that you’re happy and feeling well. We’re also trying to cherish these last days as a two-person team before Baby Naylor arrives. Sending love to you guys and bump! x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Miss Hattie Jane

      Aww thank you very much! You definitely should share your pregnancy thoughts…I think it will be great to look back on these posts in a year or so. Hope you guys had an amazing time in Paris…it looked amazing! Definitely got me saying to Joe that we need to go. Hope you and bump are doing well. Lots of love xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

