Baby Canty has arrived! 


Sorry I have been absent the past few days…kind of been a bit preoccupied. I’m currently writing this post from a hospital bed at half three in the morning. The past few nights have seen about three hours sleep, I’m really sore and I haven’t done my hair properly in three whole days but I genuinely couldn’t be happier right now! Everyone…I would love you to meet Ted William Canty.

He arrived on Saturday 2nd of April at 9.51 am and weighed in at an impressive 9lb 6oz. He is my little bruiser and so worth the interesting delivery experience. I literally love everything about him. I love the way he jumps in his sleep and grabs his tiny, imaginary steering wheel. The way he sticks out his tongue when he’s hungry. How he grabs hold of your finger so tight, like he currently is right now so I’m typing left handed, like it’s going to fall off any time soon! And just how genuinely gorgeous he is. (Yes I know I just started a sentence with and but I haven’t really slept in three days so sue me). I’m going to share a more detailed post about his birth story very soon but I just wanted to let everyone know he is finally here! Everyone tells you about the overwhelming sense of love you get when you bring a child into the world but my god I didn’t expect to love him this much. I am absolutely besotted with him and I just feel so very lucky to get to see him grow and become a little person everyday. He became my world the second he came into it and my life already feels complete.

Love you so very much Teddy! X

5 thoughts on “Baby Canty has arrived! 

    1. Miss Hattie Jane

      Aww thank you. It’s like he has just remembered he needs to put both hands on the wheel, and then you get the ‘phew, panic over’ moment! So cute!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

