Life Lately – 13th, 14th, 15th May 

Friday 13th May

Friday was my first baby free night and there might of been tears when I got out the car. Didn’t think I would find it so hard to leave my little man for a few hours but my god did I need a little me time. My friends and I had seen an advert for a craft evening hosted by one of my favourite boutique shops in Leamington. If you are a fan of anything cacti, wasi tape, lightboxes or just general prettiness then you will adore this shop. It’s a tiny piece of bright yellow heaven hidden away amoungst the high street stores.

13151717_958702454227574_5070044783272640483_n.jpgimg_1294

The night was put together to raise money for The Myton Hospice by getting together Leamington’s arty folk to drink Pimms (or gin) and get crafty. There were six products to make up including jewellery, mugs, lino prints and coin purses and some of the most amazing raffle prizes (that I didn’t win…once again). The room was decorated with cacti bunting, pastel ballons and a giant photobooth so it Instagram heaven! I forgot how much I love to just sit down and make. I can’t wait until little man is older so we can make things together.

Saturday 14th May

img_1305

Ted turned six weeks old! Can’t believe my little man is already six weeks. He is growing so fast! He is nearly out of 0-3 months clothing so I’m having to invest in a 3-6 month summer wardrobe for him. He is now fully smiling, starting to babble and really lifting his head. He has been to his first weddings, had plenty of visitors (still) and we are starting to go out on family trips to make the most of the weather and my maternity leave.

Saturday also saw one of my best friends marry her best friend. It was the most perfect of days and I couldn’t of been happier for Faye. We have been helping to plan her big day for the past 18 months, so the big day finally arriving felt very surreal. It was so nice to see everything I had designed all come together and the day was just so beautiful. Ted wore his cute little Mickey Mouse shirt (that conveniently matched Mummy’s top) from Next, while I squeezed into a pre-preganancy outfit with the help of my good old friend control pants.

Sunday 15th May

IMG_1416.JPG

Since the weather was so nice again and since Joe had promised me a family day out, we decided to pack up the car and head to the zoo. If you know me, you know how much I love the zoo – only ones that have big enclosures and look fter the animals well though – so I have been dying to take Ted to the zo0 since he was born. Yes, he didn’t have a clue what was going on and he slept through most of it, but I thoroughly enjoyed it!

IMG_1445

IMG_1446

Ted was not a fan of the Monkeys. He took one look and burst into tears.

IMG_0492

DSC_1304IMG_1430

Hope you all have a lovely week!

Lots of love, Hattie x

One thought on “Life Lately – 13th, 14th, 15th May 

  1. Pingback: Father’s Day Gift Ideas – miss hattie jane

Leave a Reply

