What I’m Loving: Wall Hangings


Since moving to the flat I have found myself wanting to make it ours as much as possible but not wanting to spend a fortune. I’ve been watching Gok’s Fill Your House For Free a little too much and I can’t get enough of upcycling and crafting now…I’ve officially caught the upcycling bug and now refuse to spend a lot of money on furniture or decorative items. I’ve wanted to add some softness to Ted’s room as it has become very graphic and angular. As it’s Rocky Mountain themed, I decided to introduce some Native American style wall hangings to soften the room up. Macrame wall hangings are huge right now and are actually pretty simple makes you can do overtime when you have a spare few or can be done easily in an afternoon. I’ve collected together a few different ideas of wall hangings you can create easily at home and linked in the tutorials of how to do them. It’s funny what you can do with a couple of sticks and some wool!

Leave a Reply

