More Grateful Than Ever 

It’s at times like this that you realise just how lucky you are and just how cruel life can be. This week has been really hard for so many people around me as they have had to watch such a young life be taken away from them. It is so unfair and heartbreaking. No one should have to watch their child go through that. I can’t imagine the pain a parent must feel in the situation, as just the sheer thought of myself having to going through it crucifies me. Cancer is such a cruel, cruel disease that can, quite frankly, go f**k itself. It can destroy a life and families in the blink of an eye and seems to not even look back at the hurt it has caused. Yet amongst the heartache and the pain, it unites people. It also makes you stop being selfish and realise what you do have and not what you don’t. Cancer makes you thankful for the people you surround yourself with and the times you have together. I’m so lucky to have been blessed with my little man. This situation has just taught me to make the most out of every second with him and to not regret anything! He is my everything. It does scare me to think that I cannot protect him from everything. No matter how hard I try, I will never be able to completely stop anything from hurting to him. It just makes me want to cherish every moment, smile everyday and love him with every bit of me. These photos are from our walk around Charlecote the other day. This cost us nothing yet it has made so many lovely memories that I will cherish forever. That day with my little, dysfunctional family was just perfect!

dsc_4044dsc_3942dsc_4007dsc_3954

I’m so grateful for my family and especially the little man in my life. If Ted could grow up to be half as kind, brave, strong and admirable as that young life was than I know I would of done my job as a parent correctly. Hold your families close, let arguments slide and make sure you laugh everyday as you just do not know what is around the corner. Make every second count before it is too late!

dsc_4057dsc_3959dsc_4003dsc_3969

Leave a Reply

