Girls – Just Be You!

motivation1motivation2

We are all massively guilty of not giving ourselves enough credit, putting ourselves down and comparing ourselves to others, I think it comes in the ‘girl’ job specification. I never realised how guilty I am of these until very recently when I hit a bit of a slump. I realised just how much of my own worse enemy I really am and I just thought ‘why am I doing this to myself?’ It was like one day I woke up and I was bored of making myself feel rubbish by constantly doubting myself as a Mum, my career, my looks… I suddenly didn’t want to put myself down anymore and prevent myself from achieving my dreams and, since then, I have never felt more motivated to get out there and make my life what I want it to be. A simple habit of positive thought processes help shift your mind-set. And brilliantly, a change in emotional state directly affects the way you experience the world around you.

motivation3motivation4

I have been working on a little project recently that will promote self love and ‘good vibes’. The power of words is quite unbelievable – it’s funny how reading a short quote can completely change your mindset and lift a mood. A few short words can be a quick and straightforward way to access the power of positive programming and start each day with strength and self-assurance. My aim is to produce a series of simple images to help promote positive thinking and encourage you to take a few seconds to be proud of yourself. Whatever you achievement may be, whether it’s simply getting out of bed, it’s an achievement and it needs to be acknowledged. These pieces are just the starting point. If you have any great pieces of advice or a quote that is pure inspirational that you don’t mind sharing then let me know – I would love to include them in this project. To all of you out there – you are all doing an amazing job so give yourself a pat on the back and have that extra treat today…you deserve it!

motivation5motivation6

Leave a Reply

